The best online advertising recognized by the Web Marketing Association

The 20th Annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards will evaluate all forms of online advertising including email, page-based advertising, online newsletters, mobile apps, sites Web, video, social media and voice skills in 96 industry categories. The competition website can be found at and the entry deadline is January 31, 2022.

Boston, MA Nov 19, 2021 – ( – The Web Marketing Association announces the call for entries for the 20th Annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC). The IAC Awards are the industry’s first and only advertising awards competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. This international rewards program will evaluate all forms of online advertising including email, page-based ads, online newsletters, mobile apps, websites, videos, social media and vocal skills in 96 industry categories. The competition website can be found at and the entry deadline is January 31, 2022.

“Online advertising is the engine of creative success for many businesses,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association. “We created the IAC Awards to showcase the best of this unique advertising medium by industry, and also to help advertising professionals validate their efforts with clients and senior management. The IAC Awards can provide third-party confirmation that clients are getting the best creation for their advertising dollars. Winning awards is a great way to show off your creative potential.

The Internet Advertising Competition Prizes are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, small business owners, etc.) involved in the Internet advertising development process. Nominations can be submitted online at The application deadline is January 31, 2022 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, writing and use of the medium.

The awards will be presented in each of the industry categories and advertising formats, including:

Best Social Media Campaign
Better online advertising (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)
Best email
Best online newsletter
Best website (including top landing pages and top microsites)
Best Online Video
Best mobile apps
Better voice or actions skills
Best integrated advertising campaign

The Best of show award for each format will be selected from industry winners. Ads eligible to participate in the contest must have been running during the period January 1, 2021 to January 31, 2022.

Interactive agencies that win multiple awards will also be in the running for the Top Agency Award. Each participant will receive points based on the reward level for each reward received. A Best of Show will be worth 5 points, Best of Industry 3 points and each exceptional reward 1 point. The agency with the most points will receive the award for the best agency.

In an effort to recognize organizations that demonstrate exceptional development skills through multiple entries, agencies that win more than 6 awards will also be recognized with an Outstanding Advertising Developer Award from the Web Marketing Association. In 2021, four agencies won this honor.

The jury for the IAC Awards will take place in February 2022. Judges will be composed of a select group of internet advertising professionals with a deep understanding of the current state of the art in web advertising. Former contest judges included senior executives from leading companies, institutions and media organizations such as Arc Worldwide, Beeby Clark + Meyler, Brunner Digital, Campbell-Ewald, CNN, Deep Interactive Asia, Digitas, EuroRSCG 4D, Google, IBM Interactive, JWT, Mastercard, McCann Worldgroup, Possible, SapientRazorfish, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, Small Army, Tectis GmbH, TMP Worldwide, Universal McCann Interactive and Wunderman / Y&R.

The 2022 Internet Advertising Competition Prizes are sponsored by, iContact, eTail and WMR.FM.

A full list of past winners can be found on the IAC Awards website.

About the Web Marketing association

The Web Marketing Association is an organization that strives to create a high standard of excellence in website development and internet marketing. Composed of volunteers, it is made up of internet marketing, advertising, public relations and design professionals who share the same interest in improving the quality of online advertising, internet marketing and the promotion used for attract visitors to websites. The Web Marketing Association’s annual awards programs, WebAward Competition, MobileWebAwards, and Internet Advertising Competition Awards, have been helping interactivity professionals promote themselves, their business, and their best work to the outside world since 1997.

Contact details:
Webmarketing Association
William Rice
Contact by e-mail

Read the full article here:

Press release distributed by

Comments are closed.